United Way of Greater St. Louis' Multicultural Leadership Society

Multicultural Leadership Society

Join Today

We’re working together as United Way donors, volunteers and advocates to create a place where children and families thrive, neighbors care for each other, and we are proud of the quality of life enjoyed by all.


By answering the call to help their neighbors in need, MCLS members make a difference every day throughout our region.



Your investment directly improves the lives of thousands of local people. As a Multicultural Leadership Society member, you’ll:


We know our differences and unique perspectives are what make our community vibrant. Together, we celebrate our region’s diversity by engaging and uniting individuals from all cultures and recognizing professionals who value the importance of philanthropy.


Members are committed to making our region a better place to live, work and thrive for everyone. By aligning ourselves with United Way, we have the partner needed to work together effectively for all and position our region for a better tomorrow.


Multicultural Leadership Society offers an outlet for leaders from across the region and every industry sector to connect over a shared cause. Membership in the Society demonstrates community leadership and offers opportunities to develop as leaders for change.


SiSi & Santiago Beltran

"I don’t view being involved in the community as work – it’s not one more thing taking me away from home. Through United Way's Multicultural Leadership Society, we support diversity in our community and the building of a stronger community. To us, being a part of MCLS means we're able to be involved in an organization that's tied to our culture."

Krist Calicutt

"I chose the Multicultural Leadership Society because my passion is around diversity, and I felt like this Society really speaks to the diversity of the community. What better than to join a group that embraces diversity and is part of an organization that makes sure our dollars go to diverse communities here in St. Louis. This group is a natural fit for me."

Your dollars matter


provides food for a month for two families in crisis


provides 38 counseling sessions for families in crisis


provides job skills and training courses for 50 unemployed people to gain full-time employment

Member Criteria

Open to those who support Multicultural's Leadership Society's mission and make an annual pledge of $1,000 or more to United Way of Greater St. Louis.

Learn More


The annual membership commitment for the Multicultural's Leadership Society is a $1,000 donation to help people in the St. Louis region live their best possible lives.

Join Today

2022 Multicultural’s Leadership Society Cabinet



Bhavani Amirthalingam, Ameren Services

Santiago Beltran, Build-A-Bear Workshop

SiSi Beltran, Build-A-Bear Workshop



Tina Bhakta, Bayer U.S. LLC

Sherry Bolling, Edward Jones

Arvan Chan, Centene Corporation

Anita N. Hansen, Regions Bank

Amal Mansuri, Edward Jones

Sal Martinez, Employee Connection

Santiago Navarro, Bayer U.S. LLC

Jaclyn Norono-Rodriguez, DHL

Pradeep Rajendran, The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Gutberto Rosada Adorno, Bayer U.S. LLC

Past Multicultural Leadership Society Chairs

2021: Bhavani Amirthalingam


2019-2020: Karlos Ramírez and Gabriela Ramírez-Arellano


2016-2018: SiSi and Santiago Beltran


2013-2015: Ninoska and Patrick Clarkin


2012: Arindam and Shanna Kar


2010-2011: Arindam Kar


2009: Aida Fuentes

Multicultural's Leadership Society Donor Relations Manager